Thurrock: An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

General Services Committee

The meeting will be held at 9.00 am on 30 January 2024

Committee Room 2, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Andrew Jefferies (Chair), John Kent (Vice-Chair), Deborah Arnold, Barry Johnson, Kairen Raper, Graham Snell and Lynn Worrall

Substitutes:

Councillors Paul Arnold, George Coxshall, Ben Maney, Valerie Morris-Cook, Sara Muldowney and Lee Watson

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

3 Declarations of Interests

Exclusion of the Public and Press

Members are asked to consider whether the press and public should be excluded from the meeting during consideration of an agenda item on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as specified in Part I of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 or it being confidential for the purposes of Section 100A(2) of that Act. In each case, Members are asked to decide whether, in all the circumstances, the public interest in maintaining the exemption (and discussing the matter in private) outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information.

4 Assistant Directors - Interviews

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Jenny Shade, Principal Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 18 January 2024